Morning Kick Smoothie

I’m on this whole “Jordan stop eating sugar” kick which means no waffles, no bagels, no honey nut cheerios for a while… and I just adore breakfast but I’m okay with that.  I have accepted it. I would really like my face to clear so I have to pinpoint why it’s breaking out. Is it the sugar? Dairy? Stress? Pasta? I’ll find out!

So for breakfast I’ve been making smoothies 2-3 times a week. This was Friday’s Smoothie which I absolutely loved!

  • Apple Juice
  • Fresh Mango/Grapes/Strawberries/banana
  • Frozen Pineapples/Peaches
  • 3-4 Ice Cube
  • 3/4-1 leaf of kale (greens)
  • water
  • Whey protein (optional)
  • about a tablespoon Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Let me explain: I hadn’t planned to put this up which is why there are no portion sizes! and I didn’t have fresh pineapple or peaches which is why I used my frozen fruit. BUT by all means use fresh fruit! I’m not a huge berry lover hence…no black or raspberries. I’ll redo and measure everything carefully…I guess for yall I will.

Kale is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO beneficial. The nutrients provided in kale are plentiful [ another day I’ll discuss all things positive about these little  green curly leaves.]  The only negative thing I would say about using kale is that the whole drink would turn green..but get over it and juice the little leaf.

Focus on the positives: you’ll be getting a couple of servings of fruits early in the AM, you’ll feel great && it’s a healthy breakfast easy to take on the go.

I actually don’t know why I put the protein as optional…every single ingredient in this smoothie is optional. The whey can help if you are working out and need a post-work out snack.  You can add stuff, take away stuff.. ..

…Explore. Create. Be healthy. and oh yea..share your recipes!

✗♥O

-Get There.

It was too good and this container is just awesome.

Leave a Reply

