Post Run Breakfast

This morning I finally met up with Black Girls Run: Philly.

To be honest, about 2/3 from being done I said eff this, I don’t know who I thought I was, but I for SURE ain’t no  runner. By the time I finished silently cursing myself && BGR out I looked up had one hill left ( I can do a hills no problem)  then  it was over. 3 miles. Just like that. And I felt great. And I wanted to do more. And I was so happy I came out. The ladies were so awesome and supportive because, I’m not gonna lie, I needed to walk for about 200 meters, somebody walked with me and then encouraged me to keep going.

I was happy I went. It wasn’t bad at all. I jogged almost all of it. I plan on going back && doing it some more as much as I can. Maybe I’ll even enter a 5K or something.

When I got home I had a smoothie & a thin bagel. RECOVERY MEAL!!!!!!!

Smoothie:

  • Pineapple/Coconut Juice
  • Water
  • Fresh Banana
  • Frozen Mango & Pineapple Chunks
  • Frozen Peach Slices
  • Ice Cubes

Things That I forgot to put in my smoothie that I will next time:

  • Vanilla Protein powder
  • [Liquid] Chlorophyll

Chlorophyll will make your drink dark green, but it won’t alter the taste, well at least last time I did it the drink tasted the exact same. Chlorophyll has so many health benefits, for starters it keeps your red blood cells clean and stocked up. Here’s a link that explains more about the benefits.  Just trust me. Adding this is good.

The thin bagel has 100 calories as opposed to the regular bready bagels. Yes I love the other bagels too, but these are a much healthier alternative.

This is my recovery meal I wanted to share. The fruit in the smoothie plus the bagel was good,  when I add the protein it’ll be perfect. Add strawberries, blueberries or any other fruit, I just didn’t have any shopping tomorrow!!

What do you do for recovery meals? Share them!

✗♥O
Get There!!

2 thoughts on “Post Run Breakfast

Leave a Reply

