Wednesday’s Dinner

Hey yall! I know it’s only 5pm, but my dinner is done. I had an early big dinner. So lemme tell yall about it.

  • Balsamic Italian Vinaigrette Sauteed Salmon
  • Stir Fry
  • Cinnamon baked sweet potatoes
  • Steamed corn

I really wanted veggies if yall couldn’t tell.

I had a little tad of Wishbone balsamic Italian Vinaigrette, but for a pound of salmon it was definitely not enough. Well I had to make a  marinade, I used balsamic vinegar, agave nectar, salt, ms. dash,  slice of lemon, garlic powder && liquid aminos.  So there. That was the marinade…what are the exact amounts? I have no idea. I eyeballed everything and tasted to make sure the flavor was pleasing. I marinaded for about 3 hours, but I’m sure  30 mins would have done the salmon justice.
The stir fry included these veggies:

  • napa cabbage
  • kale
  • carrots
  • red peppers
  • onion
  • mushrooms

No-salt Ms. Dash, aminos, and crushed  garlic and mixed thoroughly in the pot. Added a little water so the veggies could cook how I like them.

For my sweet potatoes, I cleaned, cut them and put a little cinnamon on them. I added enough water to fill my pot one layer, so not a lot of water, then I put in the oven. Make sure you put foil over the pot so the potatoes won’t dry out. They are soooo sweet and they cook so fast.

Steamed corn…just steam it haha.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was good!

Get There!

Leave a Reply

