Big Chill 5K Walk/Run

Heyyy!!! How y’all doing? How’s life?

Well remember how I said back in my post about running that I only run/participate in 2 races a year, well the December race is quickly approaching. YAYYY!!  Here’s info about it:

Name: The Big Chill

Where: Rutgers University, College Ave Campus

When: December 8, 2012 at 9am

The Big Chill is a unique charitable event. There is neither a registration fee nor a requirement to raise funds. Instead participants are asked to bring a new toy for a child between the ages of 3 and 14.

Everything about this race is awesome.  Last year there were about 7,000 participants and 8,000 gifts collected. The spirit is completely jovial and positive. This is my fifth year doing it. I loooove it and I really hope anybody in the Tri-State can make it up.  After the race they usually have bagels, fruit and more post-exercise recovery snacks.

I have a team called- Tenth Muse: Fitness Plus. If you do it sign up  under my team! Look for my name: Jordan and sign up with me!

The Big Chill Facebook Event Page

The Big Chill Official RU Page

I really hope to see yall there. I really love the race && how it helps so many.

Leave a Reply

