Body Weight Workouts

I know I’ve written about this before, but I want to dive a little further into why body weight (BW) workouts are worth adding into your workout routine. Plus, today I’m leaving yall with another Dirty Thirty Thursday workout! (yaaay!)

Body weight exercises are self explanatory- exercises that use your muscle/fat/limbs… OWN WEIGHT as the resistance. There’s many things to like about a BW workout. First and foremost, you don’t need any equipment. You don’t need a gym or car. You don’t need good looking clothes. You just need to do it. – Anytime. Anyplace (no Janet 😛 ) 

Since it’s your body, you are in control. your body usually tells you when you’re doing something incorrectly. For instance if you are continuously squatting with incorrect form, your knees are probably going to give you a quick scream and then a burst of “ OUCH! Ayo what are you doing?!?! I. Am. Hurting!!”

I use BW exercises for novice, young, overweight, elderly and as an active recovery workout for the experience & advance- Also for frequent exercisers who need a change. You can easily adapt for an individual of any fitness level.

Using your body weight wouldn’t help reach your desired intensity, but a with a BW workout you’re not trying to max out or get close to your 1 RM. That is just not going to happen.  BW workouts are good for improving form and flexibility as well. I am very pro- body weight exercises. They work really well for me because I don’t want to get that swole, built, husky look, but I want to do strength training constantly. It’s a win-win.

Sooooo here’s the Dirty Thirty Thursday! Yay Finally! – 6 mins. 12 exercises. No equipment necessary.  I swear I’ll start doing videos one of these days, but for now ask me if you have any questions. Enjoy!

Get There.
✗♥O

WE BACK AT IT!

WE BACK AT IT!

Leave a Reply

