Kale Beet Drink

Are you healthy but having a lazy moment for dinner? Here’s some help.

What did I Put In It?

  • Almond Milk
  • 1/2 of Banana
  • Handful of Grapes
  • Leaf of Kale
  • ¼ of a small beet
  • 1/8 Cucumber
  • Frozen Mixed Fruit: Pineapple/Mango/Papaya

For starters, I do not have precise measurements when it comes to making a drink because it’s all subjective. If you want a thinner (juicer) drink then had more of your liquid. I use coconut water or milk or usually I add water when necessary, however, I like a thicker consistency smoothie so I use about a quarter cup of liquid. Your decision!

I finished my detox about a week before Easter, ever since I finished whenever I eat a heavy dinner my tummy hurts all night && I’m very sad about this. Therefore, I have to eat a fairly light dinner. On this particular night I had a heavy lunch+snacks, then didn’t get home until about 7:30. Nothing was made and I shooo nuff wasn’t about to hop in the kitchen and cook, so I opted for a drink as my dinner. It did the trick.   The drink itself is so SO red because of the beet. The beet has such a powerful color and taste. Personally I looove beets so I like the flavor in the drink, it’s an acquired taste so try it and add it to your life. Beets are extremely healthy.

Questions? Holla at me!

Get There.
✗♥O

 

Leave a Reply

