My Salad Is Better Than Yours

The title says everything I’ve ever wanted to  the the world, SaladWorks included.

My. Salad. Is. Amazing.  (and by salad I mean veggies in a bowl..what did yall think??? O_O)

So let’s go.

I like salads that are full of everythang. I remember one time my friends ordered food && I had to get something, so I order a salad. It came. I was excited.. then I saw this “salad”– iceberg lettuce, a few cucumber slices, about 5 grape tomatoes and a few sprinkles of orange…I guess they were carrots. Seriously, what was that?

So this is how my salads be.

all these veggies. Hello.

all these veggies. Hello.

The Umph

  • Lettuce. Red leaf, green leaf or romaine!!!
  • Carrots.
  • Cucumbers.
  • Onions.
  • Red cabbage.
  • Occasionally red or yellow or orange bell peppers

The Ahh (toppings)

  • baby spinach/ arugula
  • roasted & unsalted sunflower seeds
  • hard boiled egg
  • avocado
  • tomatos
  • cheese (if I’m fancy)

    yeaa I want a salad nooow!

    yeaa I want a salad nooow!

  • Occasionally, left over chicken, salmon or tuna.

Dressings:

  • Good Seasons Italian
  • Occasionally Ranch

Basically when I have a salad, which is several times a week for lunch and/or dinner, they are filling. They are amazing. I truly love salad. True story: my nickname in highschool was “Salad”. After track meets I never knew what to order at fast food restaurants.. so I always got salad. O_o

As you enjoy this Memorial Day, make sure, with your burger(s) and corn, you get a plate of salad too. And don’t get a wimpy salad!  Get/make a salad that makes you wanna tell eveeerybody!

oh yall.. my salad was so goooooooooooooood!

Throw down: garden salad? Bobby Flay? I’m ready.  Bring it. Let’s go. World remember, my salad is better than yours.   😀 Go on get a salad now!  Enjooy!!

Get There.
✗♥O

Leave a Reply

