A Tennis Haul!

Yoooooo! Guys!

I’m back to playing tennis again.  Like yall don’t understand I’m back for real for real. I’m getting coached and everything. My next blog post will highlight changes to my workout, but now I want to show off what I bought. (Today is a rest day.)

See this joy?

See this joy?

I have used and LOVE the Wilson Pro neon colored over grips, but everywhere I have checked in Columbia they don’t have them so I’m trying 2 Gamma overgrips.  One is the “Neon Tac” which comes in 3 super bright colors they feel okay.

The package says 4/5 for Tacky and 3/5 for absorbent. The other Gamma over grips are called “Supreme”- 3/5 for Tacky and 4/5 for moisture. absorbency. I’ll have to see which grips work best for me.

So last night I’m in Academy Sports + Outdoors to get the grips, right? I take a stroll back to the footwear department to see if they had any tennis sneaks and any that weren’t OD expensive. They had quite a few & then I saw that the Asics were on sale! I had a little debate with myself in the

Looking Nice

Looking Nice

aisle….alone, before deciding that I’d buy them. I purchased the Gel Solution Slam tennis shoe. Online has great reviews, and I can finally let my running sneaks be running sneaks & my cross training sneaks be for cross training! Yes! (I also LOVE Ascis)

Tomorrow I’ll be out with my coach hitting again, but in the mean time I just re-gripped my rackets. I have 2 Head LiquidMetal Radical

Any other tennis equipment I should be on the lookout for?? Anybody play tennis? I love love LOVE tennis. If you take away anything from this post, know that!

#GetThere #NewLevels

PS I’m beasty on the courts. You’ve been warned

3 thoughts on “A Tennis Haul!

  1. Anonymous

    Good luck have fun…my racquet sport is racquetball…so can’t help with any tennis tips…njoy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

