SWORKIT (Phone App)

A glimpse of the app

If you haven’t read in previous posts, I am not a huge user of apps when it comes to fitness and health. But SworkIt, yo… Sworkit really might have me change my mind. (Simply Work it…. how catchy.)

My mom has been using it for over a year and she loves it. Well, today after work we both needed to get a workout in but

  1. We were short on time (both had to leave about 90 mins after we got in.)
  2. It was Pouring (no hill sprints at Kelly Drive)
  3. Traffic was HORRIBLE (no driving out to the gym)

I got down about 7 minutes before her and did a little work, then she came down and turned SWORKIT on and I did it with her (my first time.) It was only 10 minutes, but it was so great. I added some intensity on my own when necessary (for instance, I doing push-ups instead of the suggested wall push-ups)

With Sworkit, you can customize your workouts. They provide cardio, strength, yoga & stretching. You can adjust your time… so she wants to increase from 10 minutes to 15 minutes, and it goes above 30 minutes. You can check out your progress, they have a HUGE list of exercises and accompanying videos for the exercises. The app can track your calories and you have the ability to customize your own workout. I totally love this jawn!

Now she [my mom] has the free app, but there is also the Sworkit Pro. I am not sure how much it costs, but I’d go for it and buy it plus there are many more features unlocked wit the pro version.

Needless to say… I’m a fan and if you are looking for a great fitness app Try This One! (Ps they aren’t paying me I really just like the app.)

 #GetThere #NewLevels

Leave a Reply

